I love Koreatown in the springtime…

Wherein I blog about all things Korean in Los Angeles

Red Mango Arrives in Miracle Mile December 29, 2007

Filed under: bakeries, cafes, & fro-yo — Raven @ 3:52 pm
Tags: ,

It’s true. Red Mango continues to expand across the Los Angeles area. They’re already in Westwood (land of really bad parking) and Northridge (incredibly far away). Now they’ve finally made it to a location I’ll actually go to. I noticed the new shop the other day as I was driving by on Wilshire. I haven’t been there yet (I’ll go soon), but I’m delighted to have them so close. They’re open 11am-10pm daily.

It’s beyond me why they didn’t choose to open in K-town first (a K-town shop opens in 2008), but maybe they figured they’d try to make inroads with the Pinkberry crowd before invading an area already full of Korean-style fro-yo shops.

Red Mango USA has a website here. Be warned, it’s incredibly Flash-intensive. Seriously, guys (by “guys” I mean the programmers who designed the site and – perhaps more importantly – the execs who paid for it), it may be pretty but it’s not user-friendly.

Red Mango
5115 Wilshire Blvd, Unit C
Los Angeles, CA 90036

 

5 Responses to “Red Mango Arrives in Miracle Mile”

  1. JT Says:

    Hey Raven,

    I hope your year is full of red mangoes and pink berries and of course, an acceptance slip from a major NYC publisher offering you a six-figure advance for a three-book deal!!

  2. Raven Says:

    Thank you! Those are awesome New Year’s wishes. I wish the very best to you as well and hope some dreams come true for you this year.

  3. raine Says:

    happy new year!! 8D

    red mango’s yogurt is definitely the best of the fro-yo chains… at least the plain flavor is. it’s just… better. but i still don’t get the whole 2-flavors, $1=per-topping standard. gimme my self-serve full of flavors yogurtland any day!

  4. Bon Vivant Says:

    I can’t wait until the extremely mediocre and watery Pinkberry is dethroned. I like Ce Fiore though so I hope that Red Mango spares them.

  5. Raven Says:

    Raine, even with the limited flavors, I love the tartness of K-style fro-yo.

    Bon V., according to their terrible flash site Red Mango doesn’t have a downtown store scheduled to open in 2008. My guess would be Pinkberry is more of a competitor than Ce Fiore.

    The website has nutrition facts which indicate the yogurt isn’t really all that bad for you. In fact it might be good for you. Er… am I just trying to convince myself?


Comments are closed.