I love Koreatown in the springtime…

Wherein I blog about all things Korean in Los Angeles

Do Not Watch February 11, 2010

Filed under: movies & film — Raven @ 2:18 pm
Tags:

Well, I did manage to get my hands on that My Sassy Girl screener I mentioned, oh, a year or more ago. I turned it off halfway through and have no intention of going back to watch the rest. Ever. Seriously, if you have any interest in this movie at all, beg or borrow a copy of the original and watch that. The remake is at best a lesson in how not to execute a remake.

As I’d feared, the emotional story didn’t seem to be there, although a lot of the quirky scenes were. But those scenes don’t work without the emotional content.

Granted, the original is a bit slow in the first half too, so maybe the remake becomes awesome in the second half… but I guess I’ll never know.

 

2 Responses to “Do Not Watch”

  1. James Says:

    The movie didn’t get better in the second half. What a waste.

  2. Raven Says:

    Good. At least then I know I didn’t miss anything by not finishing it. :D


Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.